Back to Top

Editorial Board


Skylar Tibbits, MS, MS, BArch
MIT Department of Architecture
Director, Self-Assembly Lab, MIT
Founder & Principal, SJET LLC

Boston, MA, USA

Deputy Editor

Anastasia Hiller White, MArch
University of Colorado, Denver
Denver, CO, USA


Associate Editors

Tian Chen, DrSc
University of Houston
Houston, TX, USA


Benjamin Dillenburger, MAS ETH DFAB
Digital Building Technologies at ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland

Christopher Hansen, PhD
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Lowell, MA, USA

Owen Hildreth, PhD
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, CO, USA


Po-Hao Adam Huang, MS, PhD
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR, USA

Robert MacCurdy, MS, PhD
University of Colorado, Boulder
Boulder, CO, USA

Joshua M. Pearce, PhD
Western University
London, Ontario, Canada


Kalyan Vydiam, MS
United Therapeutics Corporation
Manchester, NH, USA


 Xiaoyu "Rayne" Zheng, PhD
UCLA Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Editorial Board

Anthony Atala, MD
Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC, USA

David Benjamin, MArch
Columbia University
New York, NY, USA


Lawrence J. Bonassar, PhD
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY, USA

David Bourell, PhD, MS
University of Texas
Austin, TX, USA

Adrian Bowyer, PhD
RepRap Ltd.
Chippenham, United Kingdom

Glen Bull, PhD
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA, USA

Adam Cohen, SB
Additive Insight LLC
Dallas, TX, USA


Scott Crump, PhD
Eden Prairie, MN, USA


Olaf Diegel, PhD
University of Auckland
Auckland, New Zealand


Anton du Plessis, PhD      
Stellenbosch University
Stellenbosch, South Africa


Giorgia Franchin, PhD
University of Padova
Padova, Italy

Weidong Huang, PhD
Northwestern Polytechnical University
Xi'an, China

Takeo Igarashi, PhD
The University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan

Bryan Kelly, MD, MBA
Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, NY, USA

Behrokh Khoshnevis, PhD
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Matthias Kohler, MAS ETH DFA
ETH Zurich, Institute of Technology in Architecture
Zurich, Switzerland


L. Jyothish Kumar, PhD
Additive Manufacturing Society of India (AMSI)
Bangalore, India

 Jennifer A. Lewis, ScD
Harvard University
 Cambridge, MA, USA

Jos Malda, PhD
University Medical Centre Utrecht
Utrecht, Netherlands

Gonzalo Martinez, BS
Autodesk, Inc.
San Francisco, CA, USA

Neri Oxman, PhD
New York, NY, USA

Sharon Collins Presnell, PhD
Amnion Foundation
Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Ralph Resnick, FSME
America Makes
Slickville, PA, USA


David W. Rosen, PhD
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA, USA

Jenny Sabin, MArch
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY, USA

Carolyn Conner Seepersad, PhD
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX, USA

Brent Stucker, PhD, MS
3D Systems
Park City, UT, USA

Wei Sun, PhD
Tsinghua University
    Beijing, China
Drexel University
   Philadelphia, PA, USA

Hiroya Tanaka, DArch
Keio University
Tokyo, Japan

Thomas Töppel, Dipl-Wi-Ing (FH)
 Fraunhofer Institute for Machine Tools and
      Forming Technology IWU

 Dresden, Germany

Nora Touré, MS
Women in 3D Printing
Denver, CO, USA

Terry Wohlers, MSc, Drhc, FSME
Wohlers Associates, Inc.
Fort Collins, CO, USA

Founding Editor

Hod Lipson, PhD
Columbia University
New York, NY, USA

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.