Back to Top

Editorial Board


R. Keith Reeves, PhD
Professor, Department of Surgery
Director, Division of Innate and Comparative Immunology
Head of Innovation Partnerships, Center for Human Systems Immunology
Duke University School of Medicine

Durham, NC, USA

Lishomwa (Lish) Ndhlovu, MD, PhD
Professor of Immunology in Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Belfer Research Building
Weill Cornell Medicine
413 East 69th Street
New York, NY 10021 USA
Tel: 646-962-6763

Editorial Administrator

Rosemary Drake

Editors - Basic Sciences

Anna Aldovini, MD

Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School
Division of Infectious Diseases, Boston Children's Hospital
Boston, MA, USA

Michael Betts, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, USA

Animal Models
Ronald C. Desrosiers, PhD
University of Miami Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Miami, FL, USA

Molecular Biology/Other Human Retroviruses
Patrick Green, PhD
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH, USA

Viral Genetics
Brian Foley, PhD
HIV Sequence Database
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM, USA

Prevention / Epidemiology  
Lyle McKinnon, PhD
Department of Medical Microbiology
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Editor - Clinical Investigations

Complications of Therapy
Mariana Gerschenson, PhD
John A. Burns School of Medicine
University of Hawai’i at Manoa
Honolulu, HI, USA

Editor - Sociobehavioral Studies

Christine Tagliaferri Rael, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medical Psychology
NYSPI/Columbia University
New York, NY, USA

Editorial Board

Salim S. Abdool Karim
CAPRISA, University of KwaZulu-Natal

Peter A. Anton
UCLA Center for HIV Prevention Research, UCLA AIDS Institute

Charles Bangham
Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine

Courtenay Bartholomew
Medical Research Foundation

Jason M. Brenchley

Wendy A. Burgers
University of Cape Town

Dennis R. Burton
The Scripps Research Institute

Anna Cereseto
University of Trento

Irvin Chen
UCLA School of Medicine

Cecilia Cheng-Mayer
Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center

Suzanne Crowe
Burnet Institute

Richard T. D'Aquila
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Il, USA

Zeger Debyser

Michael Emerman
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

David Evans
Harvard Medical School

Anthony S. Fauci, MD
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD

Patricia N. Fultz
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham. AL, USA

Robert C. Gallo
Institute of Human Virology, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Jaap Goudsmit
Crucell Holland BV

Nancy L. Haigwood
Oregon Health & Science University

William W. Hall
University College Dublin

Vanessa Hirsch

Thomas Hope, PhD
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL, USA

James A. Hoxie
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, USA

Shiu-Lok Hu
University of Washington
Seattle, WA, USA

Eric Hunter
Emory University Vaccine Center
Atlanta, GA, USA

Pooja Jain
Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA, USA

Philip R. Johnson
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA, USA

R. Paul Johnson, MD
Yerkes National Primate Research Center, Emory University
Atlanta, GA, USA

Colleen F. Kelley
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, GA, USA

Nichole Klatt
University of Minnesota

A. Jun Komano
Nagoya Medical Center

Jeffrey Laurence, MD
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY, USA

Andrew Leigh-Brown
University of Edinburgh

Jeffrey D. Lifson
Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research

Paul A. Luciw
University of California, Davis

Paul J. Maddon
Progenics Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Tetsuro Matano
The University of Tokyo

Thomas C. Merigan
Stanford University School of Medicine

John P. Moore
Weill Medical College of Cornell University

Casey D. Morrow
University of Alabama at Birmingham

James I. Mullins
University of Washington
Seattle, WA, USA

Jo-Ann Passmore
University of Cape Town

Flor H. Pujol
Instituto Venezolano de Investigaciones Científicas

Marjorie Robert-Guroff
National Cancer Institute

James E. Robinson
Tulane University Health Science Center
New Orleans, LA, USA

Morgane Rolland
U.S. Military HIV Research Program

Jonah B. Sacha
Oregon Health & Science University

Marty St. Clair
GlaxoSmith Kline

Olivier Schwartz
Institut Pasteur

Paul M. Sharp
University of Edinburgh

Robin Shattock
University of London

George M. Shaw
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL, USA

Tatsuo Shioda
Osaka University
Osaka, Japan

Shunro Sonoda
Kagoshima University

Hendrik Streeck, MD, PhD
University Clinic Bonn
Bonn, Germany

Gilda Tachedjian
Macfarlane Burnet Institute

Ronald Veazey
Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans, LA, USA

Bruce D. Walker
Massachusetts General Hospital

Jerome A. Zack
UCLA School of Medicine
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Young Investigator Editorial Board

Zandrea Ambrose
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Jenny Louise Anderson
Macfarlane Burnet Institute for Medical Research
  and Public Health

Catherine Blish
Stanford University School of Medicine

Adriano Boasso
Imperial College London

Saikat Boliar
Cornell University

Gerald K. Chege
University of Cape Town

Frauke Christ
Catholic University of Leuven

Thorsten Demberg

Jan De Rijck 
Catholic University of Leuven

Nicole A. Doria-Rose
National Institutes of Health

Richard M. Dunham
ViiV Healthcare

Jonathan Fuchs
San Francisco Department of Public Health

Rik Gijsbers
Catholic University of Leuven

Ravindra Gupta
University College London

Joshua Herbeck
Washington University

Carolina Herrera
Imperial College

Sabrina Q. Imam
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA

Brandon Keele

Efrem S. Lim
Arizona State University

Joseph J. Mattapallil
Uniformed Services University

Pedro Mesquita
Albert Einstein College of Medicine 

Hector R. Rangel
Venezuelan Institute for Scientific Research  

Matt Reynolds
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Rogier Sanders
Cornell University

D. Noah Sather
Seattle BioMed


The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.