Back to Top

Editorial Board


Chandan K. Sen, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Indiana University
J. Stanley Battersby Chair & Professor of Surgery
Director, Indiana Center for Regenerative Medicine & Engineering
Associate Vice President (Research), IU
Executive Director, IU Health Comprehensive Wound Center
Associate Dean, School of Medicine
Associate Director, Indiana CTSI
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Executive Editors

Aron B. Fisher
The Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, USA

Pascal J. Goldschmidt-Clermont
University of Miami School of Medicine
Miami, FL, USA

Kathy K. Griendling
Emory University School of Medicine,
Atlanta, GA, USA

Valerian E. Kagan
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, USA

   Sechenov Moscow Medical State University

Sir Salvador E. Moncada
The University of Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom

Gregg L. Semenza, MD, PhD
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA

Hideo Utsumi
Kyushu University
Fukuoka, Japan 

Junji Yodoi
Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan 

Managing Editor

Savita Khanna, PhD
ARS Central Editorial Office
Indianapolis, IN, USA


Editorial Board

Abdu I. Alayash, PhD, DSc
Food and Drug Administration
Bethesda, MD, USA


Silvia Alvarez, PhD
University of Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires, Argentina


Marco G. Alves, PhD
University of Porto
Porto, Portugal


Youssef Anouar, PhD
Institute for Research and Innovation in Biomedicine of Normandy
Rouen, France


Reto Asmis, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC, USA

Adam M. Benham
Durham University
Durham, United Kingdom 

Regina Brigelius-Flohe, PhD
German Institute of Human Nutrition
Nuthetal, Germany

Enrique Cadenas, MD, PhD
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Augustine M.K. Choi
Weill Cornell Medical College
New York, NY, USA

Myra E. Conway
University of the West of England
Bristol, United Kingdom


Sarah Costantino, PhD           
University of Zürich
Zürich, Switzerland


Gabor Csanyi, PhD
Medical College of Georgia
Augusta, GA, USA


Tiago L. Duarte, PhD
University of Porto
Porto, Portugal


Süleyman Ergün
University of Würzburg
Würzburg, Germany

Maria M. Facchinetti, PhD
University of the South
National Council for Scientific and Technological Research
Bahía Blanca, Argentina

Giuseppe Filomeni          
Danish Cancer Society Research Center
    Copenhagen, Denmark 
University of Rome Tor Vergata
    Rome, Italy

Toren Finkel
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD, USA

Francesco Galli, PhD
University of Perugia
Perugia, Italy

Bin Geng, PhD                     
Fuwai Hospital of CAMS & PUMC
Beijing, China

Subhadip Ghatak, PhD
Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Vadim N. Gladyshev                                                                       
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA, USA

Gabriel Gojon, PhD                
Sulfagenix Inc
Monterrey, Mexico


Barry Halliwell
National University of Singapore
Singapore, Singapore


Mark B. Hampton
University of Otago
Christchurch, New Zealand

Peng Huang
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center University of Texas
Houston, TX, USA

Louis J. Ignarro
University of  California
Los Angeles

Sushil K. Jain
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Shreveport, LA, USA

Petr Jezek                         
Czech Academy of Sciences
Prague, Czech Republic


George L. King
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA, USA


Hervé Kovacic
Aix-Marseille University
Marseille, France


Mikko Laukkanen
Institute of Experimental Endocrinology and Oncology
Naples, Italy


Elaine Leung, PhD
Macau University of Science and Technology
Macau (S.A.R), China


Emile Levy  
Université de Montréal
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Ruy A. Louzada, DSc
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
    Miami, FL, USA
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Wolfgang Maret, PhD
King's College London
London, United Kingdom

Nilanjana Maulik
University of Connecticut
Farmington, CT, USA

Paula Moreira, MSc, PhD
University of Coimbra
Coimbra, Portuga

Péter Nagy, PhD, DSc        
The National Institute of Oncology
Budapest, Hungary


Ferdinando Nicoletti     
University of Catania
Catania, Italy


Pasquale Pagliaro, MD, PhD
University of Turin
Turin, Italy


Peep Palumaa, PhD
Tallinn University of Technology
Tallinn, Estonia


Nazareno Paolocci
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA

Bindu D. Paul, PhD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA


Nanduri R. Prabhakar
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA

Irfan Rahman
University of Rochester Medical Center
New York, NY, USA

Rajiv R. Ratan
Burke Neurological Institute at Weill Cornell Medicine
White Plains, NY, USA


Michael B. Reid
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, USA

Des R. Richardson
The University of Sydney 
Sydney, Australia

Sashwati Roy
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Junichi Sadoshima
New Jersey Medical School
Newark, NJ, USA

Gautam Sethi                   
National University of Singapore
Singapore, Singapore


Helmut Sies, MD, PhD
Heinrich Heine University

Roberto Sitia
Vita-Salute University
Milan, Italy

Roland Stocker
The University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia

Young-Joon Surh
Seoul National University
Seoul, South Korea

Yuichiro J. Suzuki, PhD
Georgetown University Medical Center
Washington, DC, USA


Oren Tirosh
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Jerusalem, Israel

Michel B. Toledano
Paris, France

Manlio Vinciguerra
University College London
   London, United Kingdom
International Clinical Research Center
   Brno, Czech Republic

Jay L. Zweier

The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH, USA


The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.