Back to Top

Editorial Board


Mustafa B A Djamgoz, PhD
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Department of Life Sciences
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London, SW7 2AZ
United Kingdom

Michael Levin, PhD
Vannevar Bush Professor
Director, Allen Discovery Center at Tufts
Department of Biology
Tufts University
200 Boston Ave. Suite 4604
Medford, MA 02155, USA

Senior Editors

Annarosa Arcangeli, MD, PhD
University of Florence, School of Medicine
Florence, Italy


Emily Bates, PhD
University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine
Aurora, CO, USA


Utkan Demirci, PhD
Stanford University School of Medicine
Palo Alto, CA, USA


Richard Kramer, PhD
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA, USA


Richard Nuccitelli, PhD
Pulse Biosciences Inc.
Hayward, CA, USA


Luis A. Pardo, MD, PhD
Max-Planck-Institute of Experimental Medicine
Göttingen, Germany


Ann Rajnicek, BS, PhD, FRSB**
University of Aberdeen
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Dr. Rajnicek also serves as Media Editor

Min Zhao, MD, PhD
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA, USA

Founding Editor-in-Chief

Dany Spencer Adams, PhD
Lucell Diagnostics
Cambridge, MA, USA

Editorial Board

Hidenori Akiyama, PhD
Fusion Techs Corporation
Kumamoto, Japan


Munehiro Asally, PhD
University of Warwick
Coventry, United Kingdom


Ambika Bajpaye, PhD
Northeastern University
Boston, MA, USA

Stephen J. Beebe, PhD
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA, USA


Laura N. Borodinsky, PhD
University of California, Davis
        Davis, CA, USA
Shriners Hospital for Children Northern California
     Sacramento, CA, USA


Frank Bosmans, PhD
Ghent University
Ghent, Belgium


William J. Brackenbury, PhD
University of York
York, United Kingdom

Silvia Chifflet, MD, PhD
Universidad de la República
Montevideo, Uruguay


Rafael V. Davalos, PhD
Virginia Tech - Wake Forest University
Blacksburg, VA, USA


Stuart E. Dryer, PhD, FASN
University of Houston
Houston, TX, USA


Junfeng Feng, MD, PhD
Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Shanghai, People’s Republic of China

Richard H.W. Funk, PhD
Technische Universität Dresden
Dresden, Germany


Yamila García-Martínez, PhD
Polytechnical University of Catalonia
Castelldefels, Spain


Juan C. Gómora, PhD
National Autonomous University of Mexico
Mexico City, Mexico


Richard Heller, PhD
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA, USA


Yuri Korchev, PhD
Imperial College London
London, United Kingdom


Polina Lishko, PhD
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA, USA


Francis Lin, PhD
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Mary (Molly) Maleckar, PhD
Simula Research Laboratory, Inc.
Lysaker, Norway

Alessio Masi, PhD
University of Camerino
Camerino, Italy


Luis M. Mir, DSc
University Paris-Saclay and Gustave-Roussy
Villejuif, France

Ali Mobasheri, DPhil (Oxon)
University of Oulu
Oulu, Finland


Claudia Muratori, PhD
 Old Dominion University
 Norfolk, VA, USA


Néstor Oviedo, PhD, DVM
University of California, Merced
Merced, CA, USA


Olga Pakhomova, PhD
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA, USA


Arthur Prindle, PhD
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL, USA


Quan Qing, PhD
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ


Bing Song, MD, PhD
Cardiff University
Cardiff, United Kingdom


Oona Snoeyenbos-West, PhD
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI, USA


Shu Xiao, PhD
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA, USA

Editorial Office Coordinator

Taylor Bowen
Charlottesville, VA, USA



The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.