Back to Top

Editorial Board


David Canon, PhD
Department of Political Science
University of Wisconsin
110 North Hall, 1050 Bascom Mall
Madison, WI, USA 53706
(608) 263-2283


Joseph K. Anthony
Auburn University


R. Michael Alvarez
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA, USA

Stephen D. Ansolabehere
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA, USA

Gary Bland
U.S. Agency for International Development
Washington, DC, USA

James Bopp Jr
Bopp, Coleson & Bostrom
Terre Haute, IN, USA


Richard Briffault
Columbia School of Law
New York, NY, USA

Barry C. Burden
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI, USA


Bruce E. Cain
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA, USA

Guy-Uriel Charles
Duke Law School
Durham, NC, USA

Joshua A. Douglas
University of Kentucky College of Law
Lexington, KY, USA

Edward B. Foley
The Ohio State University, Moritz College of Law
Columbus, OH, USA

James A. Gardner
SUNY, University at Buffalo Law School
Buffalo, NY, USA


Heather K. Gerken
Yale Law School
New Haven, CT, USA

Bernard Grofman
University of California at Irvine
Irvine, CA, USA

Paul Gronke
Reed College  
Portland, OR, USA

Michael Halberstam
SUNY, University at Buffalo Law School
Buffalo, NY, USA

Richard L. Hasen
UC Irvine School of Law
Irvine, CA, USA


Allison Hayward
Cambria, CA, USA

Eitan D. Hersh
Tufts University
Medford, MA, USA

M.V. Hood III
University of Georgia
Athens, GA, USA

Samuel Issacharoff
NYU School of Law
New York, NY, USA


Michael S. Kang
Emory University School of Law
Atlanta, GA, USA

Ellen Katz
University of Michigan Law School
Ann Arbor, MI, USA

David C. Kimball
University of Missouri-St. Louis
St. Louis, MO, USA


Martha Kropf
University of North Carolina-Charlotte 
Charlotte, NC, USA

Daniel H. Lowenstein
UCLA Law School
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Michael J. Malbin
The Campaign Finance Institute
    Washington, D.C., USA
State University of New York
    Albany, NY, USA

Michael Maley
Australian National University
Canberra, Australia

Conny McCormack
Whittier, CA, USA

Pippa Norris, MSc, PhD
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA, USA


Graeme Orr
University of Queensland Law School
Brisbane, Australia


Daniel R. Ortiz
University of Virginia School of Law
Charlottesville, VA, USA


Kelly Patterson
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT, USA

Gillian Peele
Oxford University
Oxford, United Kingdom

Nathaniel Persily
Stanford Law School
Stanford, CA, USA

Richard Pildes
NYU School of Law
New York, NY, USA


Trevor Potter
Caplin & Drysdale, and Campaign Legal Center
Washington, D.C
., USA

Joshua T. Putnam
University of Georgia
Athens, GA, USA

Mark Rush
Washington and Lee University
Lexington, VA, USA

David Schultz
Hamline University
St. Paul, MN, USA


Leonard M. Shambon
U.S. House of Representatives
Washington, D.C., USA

Bradley A. Smith
Capital University School of Law
Columbus, OH, USA


Dari E. Sylvester
University of the Pacific
Stockton, CA, USA

Daniel P. Tokaji 
University of Wisconsin Law School
Madison, WI, USA


Richard Winger
Ballot Access News
San Francisco, CA, USA


Frederic D. Woocher
Strumwasser and Woocher
Santa Monica, CA, USA

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.