Back to Top

Editorial Board


Travis T. Tollefson, MD, MPH
University of California, Davis
Sacramento, California, USA

Managing Editor

Jamie Grainger
University of California, Davis
Sacramento, CA, USA

Associate Editors

Lisa Ishii, MD, MHS
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA

Benjamin C. Marcus, MD
The University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI, USA

Sam P. Most, MD
Stanford University
Stanford, CA, USA 

Dean M. Toriumi, MD
Rush University Medical School
Chicago, IL, USA 

Brian J.F. Wong, MD, PhD
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA, USA  

Editorial Board

Kofi O. Boahene, MD
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA

John J. Chi, MD, MPHS
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, MO, USA

Theresa A. Hadlock, MD
Harvard Medical School 
Boston, MA, USA

Matthew M. Hanasono, MD
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX, USA 

P. Daniel Knott, MD
University of California
San Francisco, CA, USA

Robin W. Lindsay, MD
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA, USA 

Jeffrey R. Marcus, MD
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC, USA 

Jeffrey S. Moyer, MD   
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI, USA 

International Editorial Board

Fazil Apaydin, MD
Ege University Hospital  
Izmir, Turkey

Jamil Asaria, MD
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Roxana Cobo, MD
Imbanaco Medical Center
Cali, Colombia

Yong Ju Jang, MD, PhD
University of Ulsan, Asan Medical Cente
Seoul, South Korea

Leila Freire Rego Lima, MD, PhD
Jurado Institute of Education and Research
São Paulo, Brazil

Jose Carlos Neves, MD    
Lisbon, Portugal

Lucas Gomes Patrocínio, MD, PhD
Universidade Federal de Uberlândia
Uberlandia, Brazil 

Abel-Jan Tasman, MD
Cantonal Hospital St Gallen
St. Gallen, Switzerland

Section Editors

Aesthetic Medicine
Steven Dayan, MD
University of Illinois
Chicago, IL, USA

Global Surgery / Global Health
David Shaye, MD MPH   
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Boston, MA, USA

Surgical Pearls
Benjamin Marcus, MD
The University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI, USA

Peter C. Revenaugh, MD   
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago, IL, USA

Social Media Editor

Leslie R. Kim, MD, MPH      
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, OH, USA

Statistical Editor

Blythe P. Durbin-Johnson, PhD    
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA, USA

Editors Emeriti

Wayne F. Larrabee Jr, MD
Larrabee Center for Plastic Surgery
Seattle, WA, USA

John S. Rhee, MD, MPH
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI, USA

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Upcoming Events

Jun 09 - Jun 12, 2021