Back to Top

Editorial Board


Mona Singh, PhD
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ

Former Co-Editors-in-Chief

Sorin Istrail, PhD
Brown University

Michael S. Waterman, PhD
University of Southern California

Associate Editors

Soren Brunak
Technical University of Denmark

Gary Churchill
The Jackson Laboratory

Fred Cohen
University of California, San Francisco

Susan Davidson
University of Pennsylvania

Mikhail Gelfand
Institute of Protein Research
Russian Academy of Sciences

Phil Green
University of Washington

David Haussler
University of California, Santa Cruz

Simon Kasif
Boston University

Kenneth Lange
University of California, Los Angeles

Eugene Myers
Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics

Steven L. Salzberg
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

David Sankoff
University of Ottawa

Sophie Schbath
INRA, Unite Mathematique, Informatique & Genome, France

Ron Shamir
Tel Aviv University

Terry Speed
University of California, Berkeley

Simon Tavaré
Columbia University

Martin Vingron
Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics

Editorial Board

Tatsuya Akutsu
Kyoto University

Vineet Bafna
University of California, San Diego

Serafim Batzoglou
Stanford University

Craig J. Benham
University of California, Davis 

David Botstein
Princeton University

Elbert Branscomb
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Christina Curtis
Stanford University School of Medicine

Andreas Dress
Universität Bielefeld

Joe Felsenstein
University of Washington

Alexei Finkelstein
Institute of Protein Research
Russian Academy of Sciences

Liliana Florea
Johns Hopkins University

David Galas
Pacific Northwest Research Institute

Dan Gusfield
University of California, Davis

Jing-Dong Jackie Han  
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Leroy Hood
Institute for Systems Biology

Haiyan Huang
University of California, Berkeley

Minoru Kanehisa
Kyoto University

Maricel Kann
University of Maryland

Richard Karp
University of California, Berkeley

Michal Linial
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Webb Miller
Pennsylvania State University

Satoru Miyano
The University of Tokyo

Laxmi Parida
Thomas J. Watson Research Center

Alan Perelson
Los Alamos National Laboratory

Isabelle Peter
California Institute of Technology

Teresa Przytycka
National Institutes of Health

Gesine Reinert
University of Oxford

Fred S. Roberts
Rutgers University

Chris Sander
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 

David Schwartz
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Russell Schwartz
Carnegie Mellon University

David Searls

Roded Sharan
Tel-Aviv University

Mona Singh
Princeton University

Temple Smith
Boston University

David States
University of Michigan

Mike Steel
University of Canterbury, New Zealand

De Witt Sumners
Florida State University

Elizabeth Thompson
University of Washington

Wei Wang
University of California, Los Angeles

Wing H. Wong
Stanford University

Jinbo Xu
Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Society Affiliations

The Official Journal of: