Back to Top

Editorial Board


Michael Zemel, PhD
Professor Emeritus, The University of Tennessee
  Chief Scientific Officer
, NuSirt Biopharma
7226 Canmore Lane
Knoxville, TN 37919
Tel: 865-206-6154

Jeongmin Lee, PhD
Department of Medical Nutrition
Kyung Hee University
Yongin 17104, South Korea
Tel: 82-31-201-3838

Managing Editor

Yael Ben-Porat, LAc, MPH
8575 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037
Tel: (858) 829-4177
Fax: (858) 459-1812

Associate Editors

Mordechai Chevion, PhD
Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Jerusalem, Israel

James W. Daily III, PhD
Rockwell, NC

M. Eric Gershwin, MD
University of California, Davis

Mi-Kyung Lee, PhD
Sunchon National University
Seoul, South Korea

Hogeun Yoon, PhD        
Yonsei University College of Medicine
Seoul, South Korea

Editorial Board

Jong-Sup Bae, PhD
Kyungpook National University
Daegu, South Korea

Jeffrey B. Blumberg, PhD
Tufts University
Boston, MA

Stefan Bogdanov, PhD
Bee Product Science
Muehlethurnen, Switzerland

Ronni Chernoff, PhD, RD, LD
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR

Hyo-Kyoung Choi, PhD
Korea Food Research Institute
Wanju, South Korea

Kyung-Chul Choi, PhD
University of Ulsan College of Medicine
Seoul, South Korea

Soonkyu Chung, PhD
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA

Clint Eastwood (Honorary)
Malpaso Productions
Burbank, CA

Hirota Fujiki, MD
Tokushima Bunri University
Tokushima, Japan

Roger Guillemin, MD, PhD
The Salk Institute
San Diego, CA

Clare Hasler-Lewis, PhD, MBA
OlivinoLife, Inc.
Warrenton, OR 

Sarah A. Johnson, PhD, RDN
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO

Sung Keun Jung, PhD
Kyunpook National University
Daegu, South Korea

Alan Kapuler, PhD
Corvallis, OR

Carl L. Keen, PhD
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA

Kee-Hong Kim, PhD
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN

Ok-Kyung Kim, PhD
Chonnam National University
Gwangju, South Korea

Young-Cheul Kim, PhD
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Amherst, MA

Gerald L. Klein, MD                           
MedSurgPI, LLC      
Raleigh, NC

Hye-Seong Lee, PhD
Ewha Womans University
Seoul, South Korea

Ji-Young Lee, PhD
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT

Peter S. Liebert, MD
College of Physicians and Surgeons of Columbia University
New York, NY

Hee-Sook Lim, PhD
Yeonsung University
Gyeonggi, South Korea

Hyunjung Lim, PhD
Kyung Hee University
Suwon, South Korea

Fu-Tong Liu, MD, PhD
University of California, Davis

Mark F. McCarty
San Diego, CA

Robert A. Nagourney, MD
University of California, Irvine

Hajime Ohigashi, PhD
Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan

Clara Yongjoo Park, PhD
Chonnam National University
Gwangju, South Korea

Jeongjin Park, PhD
Chonnam National University
Gwangju, South Korea

Kyungho Park, PhD
Hallym University
Gangwon, South Korea

Sunmin Park, PhD
Hoseo University
Asan, Chungnam, South Korea

Yoon Jung Park, PhD
Ewha Womans University
Seoul, South Korea

Mohamed Fawzy Ramadan-Hassanien, PhD
Umm Al Qura University
Makkah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Venket Rao, PhD
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Kalidas Shetty, PhD
North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND 

Jie Yin, PhD
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Changsha, China

Zili Zhai, PhD
Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation
Oklahoma City, OK

Statistical Advisor

Mark Ghamsary, PhD
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda, CA


Founding Editor

Sheldon S. Hendler, PhD, MD
1936 - 2012 

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Society Affiliations

The Official Journal of:

Korean Society of Food Science and Nutrition
Korean Society of Food Science and Nutrition

This journal was supported in part by the Korean Federation of Science and Technology Societies Grant funded by the Korean Government (Ministry of Education).