Back to Top

Editorial Board


Bruce A. Sullenger, PhD
Director, Duke Translational Research Institute
Joseph and Dorothy Beard Professor

Department of Surgery
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC

Annemieke Aartsma-Rus, PhD    
Professor of Translational Genetics
Department of Human Genetics    
Leiden University Medical Center        
Leiden, Netherlands

Executive Editor

Graham C. Parker, PhD


Senior Editors

David Corey, PhD
Departments of Pharmacology and Biochemistry
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX

Mark A. Kay, MD, PhD
Dennis Farrey Family Professor
Departments of Pediatrics and Genetics
Vice Chair for Basic Research (Pediatrics)
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA

Brett P. Monia, PhD
Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Antisense Drug Discovery
Carlsbad, CA

European Editor

Jens Kurreck, PhD
Technische Universität Berlin
Institute of Biotechnology, TIB 4/3-2
Department of Applied Biochemistry
Berlin, Germany 

Asian Editor

Dong-ki Lee, PhD
Global Research Laboratory for RNAi Medicine
Department of Chemistry
Sungkyunkwan University
Suwon, Korea;

Editorial Board

Sidney Altman
Yale University
New Haven, CT

Serge L. Beaucage
Food & Drug Administration
Bethesda, MD

Mark A. Behlke
Integrated DNA Technologies
Coralville, IA

Ben Berkhout
University of Amsterdam Medical Center
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bob D. Brown
Dicerna Pharmaceuticals
Cambridge, MA

Natasha Caplen
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, MD

Marvin H. Caruthers
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO

Masad J. Damha
McGill University
Montreal, Canada

Mark E. Davis
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA

Steven F. Dowdy
University of California San Diego 
La Jolla, CA

Keith T. Gagnon, PhD
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL

Michael Gait
Medical Research Council
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Krishna N. Ganesh
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research
Pune, India

Peter M. Glazer
Yale University
New Haven, CT

Martin Gleave
Vancouver General Hospital
Vancouver, Canada

Peixuan Guo
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH

Gunther Hartmann
Universitatsklinikum Bonn
Bonn, Germany

Richard I. Hogrefe
TriLink BioTechnologies, Inc
San Diego, CA

Leaf Huang
University of North Carolina 
Chapel Hill, NC

Said Ismail
University of Jordan
Amman, Jordan

Dong-Yan Jin
University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam, Hong Kong

Anthony D. Keefe
X-Chem Pharmaceuticals
Waltham, MA

Soyoun Kim
Dongguk University
Seoul, Korea

Troels Koch
Santaris Pharma A/S

Ryszard Kole
University of North Carolina 
Chapel Hill, NC

Arthur M. Krieg
Checkmate Pharmaceuticals
Boston, MA

Bernard Lebleu
Universite Montpellier
Montpellier, France

Seong-Wook Lee
Dankook University
Yongin, Korea

Ian MacLachlan
Tekmira Pharmaceuticals 
Burnaby, Canada  

Claude Malvy
Institut Gustave Roussy
Villejuif, France

Paul S. Miller
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Barbara Nawrot
Polish Academy of Sciences
Lodz, Poland

Frank Rigo
Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Carlsbad, CA

Georg Sczakiel
University of Lübeck
Lübeck, Germany

Michael Seidman
National Institute on Aging
Baltimore, MD

Barbara Ramsay Shaw
Duke University
Durham, NC

Hermona Soreq
Hebrew University of Jerusalem 
Jerusalem, Israel

Wojciech Stec
Polish Academy of Sciences
Lodz, Poland

J.-J. Toulmé
Universite Victor Segalen 
Bordeaux, France

Thomas Tuschl
Rockefeller University
New York, NY

Takeshi Wada
University of Tokyo
Kashiwa, Japan

Jonathan Watts
RNA Therapeutics Institute, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Worcester, MA

Jesper Wengel
University of Southern Denmark
Odense, Denmark

Steve Wilton
University of Western Australia
Nedlands, Western Australia  

Yun Yen
Taipei Medical University
Taipei, Taiwan

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Society Affiliations