Back to Top

Editorial Board


Rodolphe Barrangou, PhD
North Carolina State University    
Raleigh, NC, USA

Executive Editor

Kevin Davies, PhD  
Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., publishers
New Rochelle, NY, USA

Associate Editors

Stanley Lei Qi    
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA, USA

Virginijus Siksnys
Vilnius University Institute of Biotechnology    
Vilnius, Lithuania

Samuel Sternberg   
Columbia University
New York, NY

Yanli Wang    
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, China

Editorial Coordinator

Karen Cloud-Hansen, PhD

Editorial Board

Denis Bauer, PhD
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Sydney, Australia

Joseph Bondy-Denomy, PhD   
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA, USA


Emmanuelle Charpentier, PhD
Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology
Berlin, Germany

George Church, PhD   
Harvard Medical School    
Boston, MA, USA


Jacob Corn, PhD
ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland


Thomas J. Cradick, PhD
Excision BioTherapeutics
San Francisco, CA, USA


Jennifer Doudna, PhD
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA, USA


Stephen Ekker, PhD
Mayo Clinic Cancer Center
Rochester, MN, USA

Peter C. Fineran    
University  of Otago
Dunedin, New Zealand

Stephen Floor, PhD  
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA, USA


Caixia Gao, PhD   
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, China

Nicole Gaudelli, PhD
Beam Therapeutics
Cambridge, MA, USA    

Charles A. Gersbach
Duke University
Durham, NC, USA

Luke A. Gilbert   
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, CA, USA

Asma Hatoum-Aslan
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urbana, IL, USA

Patrick D. Hsu
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA, USA

Maria Jasin
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY, USA

Quanjiang Ji    
Shanghai Tech University
Shanghai, China

Eugene V. Koonin    
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD, USA

Hong Li
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL, USA

Anita Marchfelder, PhD
Ulm University
Ulm, Germany

Karen Maxwell, PhD
University of Toronto
Ontario, Canada

Shondra M. Pruett-Miller, PhD
St. Jude Children’s Research
Memphis, TN, USA

Francisco Mojica, PhD
University of Alicante
Alicante, Spain

Tony Nolan    
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Eric Olson
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX, USA

Vikram Pattanayak
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA, USA

Matthew Porteus    
Stanford University
Palo Alto, CA, USA

Lennart Randau
Philipps-Universität Marburg
Marburg, Germany

Alasdair Russell    
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Dipali Sashital
Iowa State University
Ames, IA, USA

Jacob S. Sherkow, JD, MA, BSc
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL, USA

Erik J. Sontheimer
University of Massachusetts Chan Medical School
Worcester, MA, USA

Edze Westra
University of Exeter
Exeter, United Kingdom

Malcolm White
University of St Andrews
St Andrews, United Kingdom

Blake Wiedenheft
Montana State University
Bozeman, MT, USA

Matthew Willmann, PhD
Durham, NC, USA

Takashi Yamamoto    
Hiroshima University
Hiroshima, Japan

Huimin Zhao    
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL, USA

Jian-Kang Zhu
Shanghai Center for Plant Stress Biology
Shanghai, China  

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.