Back to Top

Editorial Board


Fredrick Brody, MD, FACS, MBA
Chair, Department of Surgery
Veterans Administration Medical Center
George Washington University
Washington, DC

Pediatric Editor

Matthew S. Clifton, MD, FACS, FAAP
Associate Professor of Surgery
Emory University School of Medicine

Atlanta, GA, USA

Managing Editor

Laura Neuberger
Tel:  (443) 567-2533

Editorial Board

Benjamin R. Biteman, MD, MS
Bon Secours Mercy Health
St. Joseph Warren Hospital
Warren, OH, USA

James E. Duncan, MD
Veterans Administration Medical Center 

Washington, DC, USA

Marcelo Martínez Ferro, MD
Fundacion Hospitalaria
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Fatima Khambaty, MD
Lucca Health
Accra, Ghana

Gordon MacKinlay, MD
Royal Hospital for Sick Children
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Erin Moran-Atkin, MD
Montefiore Medical Center
The University Hospital for Albert Einstein College of Medicine
New York,

Archana Ramaswamy, MD
University of Minnesota

Minneapolis, MN, USA

Kevin M. Reavis, MD, FACS
The Oregon Clinic
Portland, OR, USA

Steven Rothenberg, MD
Rocky Mountain Pediatric Surgery
Denver, CO, USA

Shawn St. Peter, MD
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Kansas City, MO, USA

Jarvis W. Walters, DO
Surgical Specialists, P.A.
Wichita, KS, USA

Atsuyuki Yamataka, MD
Juntendo University School of Medicine
Tokyo, Japan

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.