Back to Top

Editorial Board


Stephen C. Ekker, PhD
Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
200 1st St., SW, Guggenheim 13-42C
Rochester, MN 55905

Editorial Board

Peter Aleström, PhD
Norwegian School of Veterinary Science
Oslo, Norway

David Barnes, PhD
Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory
Salisbury Cove, ME

Gerrit Begemann, PhD
University of Konstanz
Konstanz, Germany

Niels Bols, PhD
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Rebecca D. Burdine, PhD
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 

Michael Carvan, PhD
University of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

James K. Chen, PhD
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Thomas Chen, PhD
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT

Keith C. Cheng, MD, PhD
Penn State College of Medicine
Hershey, PA

Paul Collodi, PhD
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN

Judith Eisen, PhD
University of Oregon
Eugene OR

Marc Ekker, PhD
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada 

Lianchun Fan, PhD
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN

Shannon Fisher, MD, PhD
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Joshua Gamse, PhD
Bristol-Myers Squibb
New Brunswick, NJ

Glenn S. Gerhard, MD
Weis Center for Research
Danville, PA

Robert T. Gerlai, PhD
University of Toronto
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Frederick Goetz, PhD
Marine Biological Laboratory
Woods Hole, MA

Daniel A. Gorelick, PhD
University of Alabama
Birmingham, AL

Marnie E. Halpern
Carnegie Institution for Science
Baltimore, MD

Yunhan Hong, PhD
National University of Singapore
Singapore, Singapore

Lara Hutson, PhD
University at Buffalo, SUNY
Buffalo, NY

Dana Jongejan-Zivkovic, PhD
Hubrecht Laboratory
Utrecht, Netherlands

Koichi Kawakami, PhD
National Institute of Genetics
Mishima, Japan

Gregory M. Kelly, PhD
Western University
London, Ontario, Canada

David Kimelman, PhD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Zwe-Ling Kong, PhD
National Taiwan Ocean University
Keelung, Taiwan

Vladimir Korzh, PhD
International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
Warsaw, Poland

John Y. Kuwada, PhD
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Christian Lawrence
Boston Children's Hospital
Boston, MA

Jennifer O. Liang, PhD
University of Minnesota
Duluth, MN 

Ferenc Müller, PhD
The University of Birmingham
Birmingham, UK 

Mary C. Mullins, PhD
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, PA

Melody N. Neely, PhD
Texas Woman’s University
Denton, TX               

Hitoshi Okamoto MD, PhD
RIKEN Brain Science Institute
Saitama, Japan

Michael A. Pickart, PhD
Concordia University Wisconsin
Mequon, WI

Christopher K. Pierret, PhD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Frederic Rosa, PhD
Paris, France

Manfred H. Schartl, PhD
University of Würzburg
Würzburg, Germany

Lisa A. Schimmenti, MD
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Sridhar Sivasubbu, PhD
CSIR Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology
New Delhi, India

Hazel Sive, PhD
MIT – Whitehead Institute
Cambridge, MA

Didier Stainier, PhD
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Uwe Strähle, PhD
University of Heidelberg
Karlsruhe, Germany

Zoltán M. Varga, PhD
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR

Han Wang, PhD
Soochow University
Jiangsu, China

Brant Weinstein, PhD
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD

Jochen Wittbrodt, PhD
Heidelberg University
Heidelberg, Germany

Bo Zhang, PhD
Peking University
Beijing, China

Rongjia Zhou, PhD
Wuhan University
Wuhan, China

Leonard I. Zon, MD
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.