Back to Top

Editorial Board


Chandan K. Sen, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Indiana University
J. Stanley Battersby Chair & Professor of Surgery
Executive Director, IU Health Comprehensive Wound Center
Director, Indiana Center for Regenerative Medicine & Engineering
Associate Vice President (Research), IU
Associate Dean, School of Medicine
Associate Director, Indiana CTSI

Indianapolis, IN, USA

Editorial Board

Sadanori Akita, MD, PhD
Nagasaki University
Nagasaki, Japan

Ahmet Ali Altintas, MD, MSc, PhD  
University of Essen
Cologne, Germany

Jaideep Banerjee, PhD
Smith & Nephew, Inc.
Woodland, CA, USA

Adrian Barbul, MD
Washington Hospital Center
Washington, DC, USA

Damien Bates, MD, PhD
BioCurate Pty Ltd
Melbourne, Australia

Stéphanie F. Bernatchez, PhD
3M Skin & Wound Care
St. Paul, MN, USA

Thomas Bjarnsholt, PhD
University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark

Priscilla S. Briquez, PhD
University Hospital of Freiburg
         Freiburg-im-Breisgau, Germany

University of Chicago
        Chicago, IL, USA

Yilin Cao  MD, PhD
Shanghai 9th People's Hospital
Shanghai, China

Sergiu-Bogdan Catrina, MD, PhD
Karolinska Institute    

Mohamed S. El Masry, MD, PhD
Zagazig University
Zagazig, Egypt

Xiaobing Fu, MD, PhD
College of Life Sciences
The General Hospital of PLA
Beijing, China

Irene Ginis, MD, PhD
Petach Tikva, Israel

Asheesh Gupta, MSc, PhD
Ministry of Defense, Government of India
Delhi, India

Geoffrey C. Gurtner, MD
Stanford University
Stanford, CA, USA


Patricia A. Hebda, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Michel H. E. Hermans, MD
Hermans Consulting Inc.
Doral, FL, USA

Harriet W. Hopf, MD
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Chris Jackson, PhD   
University of Sydney    

Sandeep Kathju, MD, PhD    
University of Pittsburgh    
Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Robert S. Kirsner, MD, PhD
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Miami, FL, USA


Liudmila Korkina, MD, PhD, DrSci
Dermatology Institute (IDI IRCCS)
Rome, Italy


Ning Xu Landén, PhD  
Karolinska Institute
Solna, Sweden

David Leaper, DSc, MD, ChM, FRCS, FACS, FLS
Cardiff University and Imperial College
London, United Kingdom


Aline Fernanda Perez Machado, MD
Paulista University
São Paolo, Brazil

Manuela Martins-Green, PhD
University of California
Riverside, CA, USA


Caroline Naves, MD   
Haga Hospital
The Hague, Netherlands

Oluyinka O. Olutoye, MB ChB, PhD
Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX, USA

Laura K. S. Parnell, BS, MS, CWS   
Precision Consulting
Missouri City, TX, USA


Anie Philip, PhD
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec 


Heather M. Powell, PhD
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH, USA

Sashwati Roy, PhD
Ohio State University Medical Center
Columbus, OH, USA

Thomas E. Serena, MD,  FACS
Cambridge, MA, USA


Shani Shilo DMD, PhD
CollPlant Ltd
Ness Ziona, Israel

Maneesh Singhal, MD
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
New Delhi, India

Joyce K. Stechmiller, PhD, ACNP-BC, FAAN
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, USA

A.P.S. Suri, MBBS, CPP
Diabetic Footcare Center
New Delhi, India

Zee Upton, PhD    
Institute of Medical Biology    
Singapore, Singapore

Traci Wilgus, PhD
The Ohio State University
Columbus, OH, USA

Meilang Xue, PhD
University of Sydney at Royal North Shore Hospital    
Sydney, Australia

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Society Affiliations

An Official Journal of: