Back to Top

Editorial Board


Daniele Piomelli, PhD
Louise Turner Arnold Chair in Neurosciences
Professor, Anatomy & Neurobiology
School of Medicine
University of California, Irvine
Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology
Gillespie NRF 3101, 3216
Mail Code: 1275
Irvine, CA 92697

Associate Editors – Basic Sciences

Allyn C. Howlett, PhD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC

Mauro Maccarrone, PhD
Campus Bio-Medico University of Rome
Rome, Italy

Federica Vacondio, PhD
University of Parma
Parma, Italy

Associate Editors – Clinical Investigations

Margaret Haney, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

F. Markus Leweke, MD
Central Institute of Mental Health
Ruprecht-Karls University Heidelberg
Mannheim, Germany

Kirsten R. Müller-Vahl, MD
Hannover Medical School
Hannover, Germany

Ryan Vandrey, PhD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Society Partner Liaisons

Heather Bradshaw, PhD
International Cannabis Research Society
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN

Kevin Takakuwa, MD
Society of Cannabis Clinicians
Sebastopol, CA

Editorial Board

Mary Abood, PhD
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA

Donald Abrams, MD
University of California
San Francisco

Marcel O. Bonn-Miller, PhD
National Center for PTSD, Veterans Affairs Palo Alto Health Care System
Menlo Park, CA

Alan J. Budney, PhD
Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth     
Lebanon, NH

Diego Centonze, MD, PhD
University of Rome Tor Vergata
Rome, Italy

Victoria Chapman, PhD, BSc
University of Nottingham
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Joseph F. Cheer, PhD
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Macdonald J. Christie, PhD
The University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia

Ziva  Cooper, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

Daniela Cota, MD
Bordeaux, France

Deepak Cyril D'Souza, MBBS, MD
Yale University
New Haven, CT

Vincenzo Di Marzo, PhD
Institute of Biomolecular Chemistry
National Research Council
Naples, Italy

Mahmoud A. ElSohly, PhD
The University of Mississippi
Jackson, MS

Jürg Gertsch, PhD
University of Bern
Bern, Switzerland

Michelle Glass, PhD
University of Otago
Dunedin, New Zealand 

Igor Grant, MD
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, CA

Staci Gruber, PhD
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Francisco Guimaraes
University of São Paulo
São Paulo, Brazil

Manuel Guzmán
University of Madrid
Madrid, Spain

Tibor Harkany, MSc, PhD
Medical University of Vienna
    Vienna, Austria
Karolinska Institute
    Stockholm, Sweden

Kevin P. Hill, MD, MHS
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Matthew Hill, PhD
University of Calgary
Calgary, Canada

Andrea G. Hohmann, PhD
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN

Marilyn Huestis, PhD
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Yasmin Hurd, PhD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY

István Katona
, PhD
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Budapest, Hungary

Beat Lutz, PhD
University Medical Center Mainz      
Mainz, Germany

Ken Mackie, MD
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN

Rafael Maldonado, MD, PhD
University Pompeu Fabra
Barcelona, Spain

Jahan Marcu, PhD
International Research Center on Cannabis and Mental Health
New York, NY

Giovanni Marsicano, PhD
Bordeaux, France

Iain S. McGregor, PhD
The University of Sydney
Sydney, Australia

Marco Mor
University of Parma
Parma, Italy

Sir Robin Murray, FRS
King’s College London
London, United Kingdom

Pal Pacher, MD, PhD
Rockville, MD

Linda A. Parker, PhD
University of Guelph
Guelph, Canada

Daniela Parolaro, PhD
University of Insubria
Varese, Italy

Federica Pellati, PhD
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Modena, Italy

Charles V. Pollack Jr, MA, MD
CGP Consulting, PC
Radnor, PA
Patricia Reggio, PhD
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Greensboro, NC

Ruth A. Ross, PhD
University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Ethan Russo, MD
Los Angeles, CA

Keith A. Sharkey, PhD
University of Calgary
Calgary, Canada

Robert Solomon, JD
Center for the Study of Cannabis
University of California, Irvine School of Law
Irvine, CA

Nadia Solowij, PhD
University of Wollongong
Wollongong, Australia

Nephi Stella, PhD
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington

Natsuo Ueda, MD, PhD
Kagawa University School of Medicine
Kagawa, Japan

Mario van der Stelt, PhD
Leiden University
Leiden, Netherlands

Mark Ware, BA, MBBS, MRCP(UK), MSc
McGill University
Montreal, Canada

Andreas Zimmer, PhD
University of Bonn
Bonn, Germany

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.