Back to Top

Editorial Board


Graham C. Parker, PhD
The Carman and Ann Adams Department of Pediatrics
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Integrative Biosciences Center iBio
Children's Hospital of Michigan
3901 Beaubien
Detroit, MI 48201 USA
Tel:  (313) 993-3843
Fax: (313) 745-0282 

Regional Editors

Europe & Middle East

Ralf Huss, MD
University Hospital Augsburg
Augsburg, Germany


Simon Cool, PhD
Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
Agency for Science, Technology and Research
Singapore, Singapore

Robert Zhao, MD, PhD
Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences
Beijing, China

Latin America

Hector Mayani, PhD
National Medical Center, IMSS
Mexico City, Mexico

Associate Editors

José R. Borbolla-Escoboza, MD
Institute for Technological and Superior Studies
Monterrey, Mexico

Thomas G.H. Diekwisch, DMD, PhD, PhD
Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry
Dallas, TX, USA

Franklin Garcia-Godoy, DDS, MS, PhD
University of Tennessee College of Dentistry
Memphis, TN, USA

Jeffrey M. Gimble, MD, PhD
Obatala Sciences Inc
New Orleans, LA, USA

Eberhard Gunsilius, MD
Institution Medical University
Innsbruck, Austria

Vaijayanti P. Kale, PhD
Symbiosis International University
Pune, India

Stefan Przyborski, PhD 
University of Durham
Durham, United Kingdom

Mahendra Rao, MD, PhD
The New York Stem Cell Foundation
New York, NY, USA  

Domenico Ribatti, MD
University of Bari Medical School
Bari, Italy

Paul R. Sanberg, PhD, DSc
University of South Florida College of Medicine
Tampa, FL, USA

Mervin C. Yoder Jr., MD
Indiana University School of Medicine 
Indianapolis, IN, USA 

Editorial Board

Essam M. Abdelalim, PhD
Qatar Biomedical Research Institute
Doha, Qatar

Nicholas P. Anagnou, MD, PhD
University of Athens School of Medicine
and Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of Athens
Athens, Greece

Peter W. Andrews, DPhil, MBA
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Hossein Baharvand, PhD
Royan Institute for Stem Cell Biology and Technology
Tehran, Iran

Edward D. Ball, MD
UCSD Cancer Center
La Jolla, CA, USA

Dean H. Betts, PhD
The University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario, Canada


Alexander Birbrair, PhD
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, WI, USA


Elizabeth A. Blaber, PhD
Universities Space Research Association and NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA, USA

Claudio Bordignon, MD
Instituto Scientifico
Milan, Italy

Jose Bernardo Cibelli, DVM, PhD
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI, USA

D. Wade Clapp, MD
Cancer Research Institute
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Paolo De Coppi, MD, PhD
Institute of Child Health and Great Ormond Street Hospital
London, United Kingdom


Chris Denning, PhD
University of Nottingham
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Paolo Di Nardo, MD
University of Rome Tor Vergata
Rome, Italy


Marina E. Emborg, MD, PhD
Wisconsin National Primate Research Center, University of Wisconsin Madison
Madison, WI, USA

Yair Gazitt, PhD
University of Texas Health Science Center
San Antonio, TX, USA


Eliane Gluckman, MD
Hopital St. Louis
Paris, France

James D. Griffin, MD
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA, USA

Stan Gronthos, MSc, PhD
University of Adelaide
Adelaide, Australia

Rainer Haas, MD, PhD
University of Düsseldorf
Düsseldorf, Germany

Martin J. Hoogduijn, PhD
Erasmus Medical Center
Rotterdam, Netherlands

Kejin Hu, PhD, MPhil
University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth
Fort Worth, TX, USA


Jonathan Jones, PhD
Neuroscience Institute, Miguel Hernández University (UMH-CSIC)
Alicante, Spain

Gilson Khang, PhD
Chonbuk National University
Jeonju, Korea

Armand Keating, MD
Toronto Hospital
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Candace Kerr, PhD
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD, USA

H. Phillip Koeffler, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Mauro Krampera, MD, PhD
University of Verona
Verona, Italy

Peter Lansdorp, MD, PhD
British Columbia Cancer Agency
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Tsvee Lapidot, PhD
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

Po Sing Leung, PhD
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China

Jeanne F. Loring, PhD
Scripps Research Institute
La Jolla, CA, USA

Malcolm A.S. Moore, DPhil
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY, USA

Takayuki Nakagomi, MD, PhD
Hyogo College of Medicine
Nishinomiya, Hyogo, Japan

Hiromitsu Nakauchi, MD, PhD
University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan

Hideyuki Okano, MD, PhD
Keio University School of Medicine
Tokyo, Japan

Mark J. Osborn, PhD
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN, USA

Daniel A. Peterson, PhD
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
North Chicago, IL, USA


Shahin Rafii, MD
Cornell University Medical College
New York, NY, USA

Yair Reisner, PhD
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

Hans R. Schöler, PhD
Max Planck Institute for Molecular Biomedicine
Münster, Germany

Igor I. Slukvin, MD, PhD
University of Wisconsin Madison
Madison, WI, USA


Gerald J. Spangrude, PhD
University of Utah Medical Center
Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Edward F. Srour, PhD
Indiana Cancer Research Institute
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Steven L. Stice, PhD
University of Georgia     
Athens, GA, USA


Stephen Strom, PhD
Karolinska Institutet
Stockholm, Sweden

Hailiang Tang, MD, PhD
Fudan University
Shanghai, China

John Wagner, MD
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN, USA

Suzanne M. Watt, PhD, MRCPath
NHS Blood and Transplant
University of Oxford
Oxford, United Kingdom

Founding Editor 

Denis English, PhD

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.

Society Affiliations