Editorial Board


Donald E. Fry, MD
Adjunct Professor of Surgery
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL

Associate Editor

William Cheadle, MD
University of Louisville
Department of Surgery
2nd Floor, Ambulatory Care Bldg.
550 S. Jackson St.
Louisville, KY 40292

Associate Editor for Social Media

Vanessa Ho, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Department of Surgery
MetroHealth Medical Center
2500 Metrohealth Dr
Cleveland, OH 44109 
Telephone 216-778-1682


Founding Editor

Philip S. Barie, MD, MBA
Weill Cornell Medical College 
New York, NY

Editorial Board

Naoki Aikawa, MD, DMSc
Keio University
Tokyo, Japan

John C. Alverdy, MD
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL

Emmanuel A. Ameh, MBBS, FWACS, FACS
National Hospital
Abuja, Nigeria

Gregory J. Beilman, MD
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Timothy R. Billiar, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Marja A. Boermeester, MD, PhD, MSc
Amsterdam University Medical Center
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Eileen M. Bulger, MD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Miguel Cainzos, MD
University of Santiago de Compostela
Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Metin Çakmakçi, MD
Anadolu Medical Center
Kocaeli, Turkey

Steve E. Calvano, PhD
UMDNJ-Robert Wood Johnson School of Medicine
New Brunswick
, NJ

Peter K.Y. Chiu, MBBS, FRCS
The University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam, Hong Kong

Jeffrey Claridge, MD
Cleveland, OH

Martin A. Croce, MD
University of Tennessee
Memphis, TN

John Mihran Davis, MD
Grand Strand Medical Center
Myrtle Beach, SC

E. Patchen Dellinger, MD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Anand Deva, MB, BS
Macquarie University
Sydney, Australia

Charles E. Edmiston, Jr, PhD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Heather Evans, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC

Yuman Fong, MD
City of Hope Medical Center
Duarte, CA

Henri R. Ford, MD, MHA
University of Southern California
Los Angeles
, CA

Reinhold Függer, MD
Krankenhaus der Elizabethinen
Linz, Austria

Susan Galandiuk, MD
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY

David Joel Hackam, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Daithi Heffernan, MD
Brown University
Providence, RI

Jamal J. Hoballah, MD, MBA, FACS
American University of Beirut Medical Center
Beirut, Lebanon  

Kamal M.F. Itani, MD
VA Boston Health Care System 
   Boston University and Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Lillian S. Kao, MD, FACS
McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
Houston, TX

Lewis J. Kaplan, MD
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

Marin H. Kollef, MD
Washington University
St. Louis, MO

David Leaper, DSc, MD
University of Newcastle
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Pamela A. Lipsett, MD, MHPE
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD

Ronald V. Maier, MD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Mark A. Malangoni, MD
American Board of Surgery
, PA

John E. Mazuski, MD
Washington University
St. Louis, MO

Joseph P. Minei, MD, MBA
University of Texas-Southwestern 
Dallas, TX

Nicholas Namias, MD, MBA
University of Miami
Miami, FL

Lena M. Napolitano, MD
University of Michigan Health System
Ann Arbor, MI

Ronald L. Nichols, MD
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA

David P. Nicolau, PharmD
Hartford Hospital
Hartford, CT

Joseph A. Paladino, PharmD
State University of New York
Buffalo, NY

Gustavo A. Quintero, MD, MSc
Rosario University
Bogotá, Colombia

Kemal  H. Rasa, MD
Anadolu Medical Center
Istanbul, Turkey

Jianan Ren, MD, FACS
Nanjing University
Nanjing, China

Ori D. Rotstein, MD
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Inés Rubio-Pérez, MD, PhD
Hospital Universitario La Paz
Madrid, Spain

Robert G. Sawyer, MD
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Sandra M. Swoboda, RN, MS, FCCM
Johns Hopkins University Schools of Medicine and Nursing  

Baltimore, MD

Michaela West, MD, PhD
North Memorial Medical Center
Robbinsdale, MN

Samuel E. Wilson, MD
University of California
Irvine, CA

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.