Editorial Board


Sherry L. Cady, PhD
Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999, M/S K-84
Richland, WA  99352


Managing Editor

Lawrence P. Cady
Journal Editorial Office
Kennewick, WA

Deputy Editors

Gerda Horneck, PhD
DLR German Aerospace Center
Cologne, Germany

Christopher P. McKay, PhD
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA

Asian Editor

Kenichiro Sugitani, DSc
Nagoya University
Nagoya, Japan

Australian Editor

Martin J. Van Kranendonk, PhD
University of New South Wales
Kensington, Australia

Senior Editors 

Penelope J. Boston, PhD
NASA Astrobiology Institute
Moffett Field, CA

Charles Cockell, PhD
School of Physics and Astronomy
University of Edinburgh

Lewis R. Dartnell, PhD —  Review Articles
The Centre For Planetary Sciences at UCL/Birkbeck
Earth Sciences

Nancy Y. Kiang, PhD
NASA Goddard Institute for Space
Studies & Ames Research Center

Victoria Meadows
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Jack Mustard
Brown University
Providence, RI

Gian Gabriele Ori, PhD
University G.d'Annunzio
Pescara, Italy

Victor Parro
Centro de Astrobiología (CSIC-INTA)
Madrid, Spain

Carolyn Porco, PhD
Space Science Institute
Boulder, CO

Margaret S. Race Commentaries
SETI Institute
Mountain View, CA

Petra Rettburg
DLR German Aerospace Center
Cologne, Germany

John D. Rummel
SETI Institute
Mountain View, CA

Daniella Scalice  Education Papers
Washington, DC

Dirk Schulze-Makuch, PhD
Technical University of Berlin
Berlin, Germany

Sara Seager, PhD
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, MA

Norman Sleep, PhD — Hypothesis Articles
Department of Geophysics
Stanford University
Stanford, CA

Michael C. Storrie-Lombardi, MD
Kinohi Institute, Inc. 
Pasadena, CA

Jorge L. Vago
Noordwijk, Netherlands

Frances Westall, PhD
Centre de Biophysique Moléculaire
CNRS, Orleans, France

Editorial Board


Abigail Allwood
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Luther Beegle
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Steven A. Benner
Foundation for Applied Molecular Evolution

Daniella Billi
University of Rome Tor Vergata

Nathalie A. Cabrol
SETI Institute Carl Sagan Center
NASA Ames Research Center

Barbara Cavalazzi
Universita` di Bologna

Elias Chatzitheodoridis
National Technical University of Athens

Christopher Chyba
Princeton University

Catharine A. Conley
NASA Headquarters
Washington, D.C.

David W. Deamer
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA

Pascale Ehrenfreund
DLR German Aerospace Center
ologne, Germany
and Space Policy Institute
George Washington University
Washington, DC

Franco Ferrari
CASA*, University of Szczecin
Szczecin, Poland

Douglas Galante
Brazilian Synchrotron Light Laboratory (LNLS)
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

Rainer E. Glaser
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO

Ruth Hemmersbach
DLR German Aerospace Center
Cologne, Germany

Nancy W. Hinman
University of Montana
Missoula, MT

Nils G. Holm
Stockholm University

Reggie Hudson
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Fumio Inagaki

Kochi, Japan

James F. Kasting
Pennsylvania State University

Gerhard Kminek
Noordwijk, Netherlands

Kensei Kobayashi
Yokohama National University

Doron Lancet
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot, Israel

Yangting Lin
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Charles H. Lineweaver
Australian National University
Canberra, Australia

Craig P. Marshall
University of Kansas
Lawrence, KS

Shigenori Maruyama
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Tokyo, Japan

Michael A. Meyer
NASA Headquarters
Washington, DC

Ralf Moeller
DLR German Aerospace Center
Cologne, Germany

Richard Quinn
SETI Institute
Mountain View, CA

Sean N. Raymond
Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Bordeaux
Bordeaux, France

Michael Russell
California Institute of Technology

Mitch Schulte
NASA Headquarters
Washington, DC

Mark A. Sephton
Imperial College

Russell Shapiro
California State University
Chico, CA

Seth Shostak
SETI Institute
Mountain View, CA

Helga Stan-Lotter
Institute of Genetics and General Biology
Salzburg, Austria

Roger E. Summons
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Inge L. ten Kate
Utrecht University

Feng Tian
Tsinghua University
Beijing, China

Hojatollah Vali
McGill University

Hikaru Yabuta
Hiroshima University
Hiroshima, Japan

The views, opinions, findings, conclusions and recommendations set forth in any Journal article are solely those of the authors of those articles and do not necessarily reflect the views, policy or position of the Journal, its Publisher, its editorial staff or any affiliated Societies and should not be attributed to any of them.